Has anyone bought from fishingsgeargb.com ?
Can see stuff on there that's half the price of anywhere else and wondered if it's legit.
Can see stuff on there that's half the price of anywhere else and wondered if it's legit.
In reply to Post #1
Wouldn't touch them with a bargepole
Site registered mid may
They are not uk based
Phone is not uk
About us talks about another site / company rodssales
Price too good to be true......... Guess why
Wouldn't touch them with a bargepole
Site registered mid may
They are not uk based
Phone is not uk
About us talks about another site / company rodssales
Price too good to be true......... Guess why
In reply to Post #1
They do cash on delivery according to the web site take them up on their offer
They sell army Andy gear it might be worth asking him in the first instance
I know the tackle box sell his stuff
They do cash on delivery according to the web site take them up on their offer
They sell army Andy gear it might be worth asking him in the first instance
I know the tackle box sell his stuff
No. Its clearly not legitimate. Avoid.
The reels shown are described as SAH branded. This is Tackle Box own ‘Sutton at Hone' branding.
So unless they are selling Tackle Box stock at knockdown prices (Daiwa 20 Tournament Basia 45 SCW QD for £97.99 instead of £382) it's fair to say it's a scam.
So unless they are selling Tackle Box stock at knockdown prices (Daiwa 20 Tournament Basia 45 SCW QD for £97.99 instead of £382) it's fair to say it's a scam.
According to Royal Mail the address 38 Merthyr Road,BUNBURY,CW6 0JS does not exist
In reply to Post #1
The name itself is a give away.
The name itself is a give away.
In reply to Post #6
There is some nice properties in the area though lol
There is some nice properties in the area though lol
In reply to Post #1
Lol sounds like some poor chap has bought his “lady” over from Vietnam and she's started a business from his house (address exists if I check on Zoopla)
Ting Tong off little Britain comes to mind 😂
I reported it here
https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/section/about-this-website/report-scam-website
Lol sounds like some poor chap has bought his “lady” over from Vietnam and she's started a business from his house (address exists if I check on Zoopla)
Ting Tong off little Britain comes to mind 😂
I reported it here
https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/section/about-this-website/report-scam-website
I've let Tackle Box know their SAH branded kit is being touted on this site. 👍
In reply to Post #9
Not that it matters too much as I'm sure that no one will be buying but can you check individual addresses on Zoopla?
According to RM there's only 2 addresses for CW6 0JS.
Primrose Hill Cottage and Primrose Hill House
As Framey has said, there's some nice properties around there, cheap as well compared to prices around here.
Not that it matters too much as I'm sure that no one will be buying but can you check individual addresses on Zoopla?
According to RM there's only 2 addresses for CW6 0JS.
Primrose Hill Cottage and Primrose Hill House
As Framey has said, there's some nice properties around there, cheap as well compared to prices around here.
In reply to Post #10
I let Nash know as well
Definitely scam
I let Nash know as well
Definitely scam
In reply to Post #1
You've answered your own question by asking on here.
"fishings"
come on...
You've answered your own question by asking on here.
"fishings"
come on...